The Celtic Colours Sessions


This recording is the result of 10 days of musical collaboration between The Barra MacNeils and an outstanding collection of guest artists. These tracks were recorded in consecutive days during the 2011 Celtic Colours Festival which takes place annually across Cape Breton Island. The material ranges from new original songs to traditional tunes, re-workings of existing standards, including traditional Gaelic material, all buoyed by the collaborative process.

SKU: BMC-0016 Category:

Release date



  1. An t-Alltan Dubh featuring CiarÁn & Fiona MacGillivray
  2. Little Bird featuring Old Man Luedecke
  3. The Last Of Callahan Set featuring Bruce Molsky
  4. Gone To Canada featuring Ron Hynes
  5. Strange Lover Is A Coalmine featuring Archie Fisher & James Keelaghan
  6. Amène Le Vent featuring Ron Bourgeois
  7. Tarry Flynn featuring The Black Family
  8. ‘S Fliuch an Oidhche/Hé Mandu featuring Catherine-Ann MacPhee
  9. As I Roved Out featuring Matt Minglewood
  10. Tim Edey With The Barras featuring Tim Edey

Purchase as download