The Christmas Album II


Christmas Album II is the Barra MacNeils’ second seasonal recording, following 1999’s The Christmas Album. Recorded at Kyle and Anita MacNeil’s home on the Mira and Soundpark Studio, Cape Breton, NS. Engineered by Jamie Foulds and Boyd MacNeil. Produced by The Barra MacNeils.

SKU: BMC-0011 Category:


Release date



  1. I Saw Three Ships
  2. At Last I’m Ready For Christmas
  3. On The Very First Christmas
  4. Angels We Have Heard On High
  5. Good King Wenceslas
  6. The Gathering Set
  7. Christmas Together
  8. Childhood Christmas
  9. Ave Maria
  10. Dancing Angels
  11. Merrily On High
  12. Joy To The World
  13. Oran nan Cailleachan (Song Of The Old Ladies)
  14. Christmas Ceilidh
  15. Samhach an Oidhch’ (Silent Night)

Purchase as download